Malta: 20 acts announced tonight

Written by:
Malta: 20 acts announced tonight

PBS, the Maltese broadcaster, will announce tonight the 20 acts that will compete to the televised final which will be held on the 7 and 8 February 2014.

PBS received a record breaking 210 submissions for the Malta Eurovision Song Contest 2014, from which they picked 70 songs to proceed to the second phase of the competition.

For the 4th consecutive year, the local programme Xarabank will be used to announce the finalists one by one. As in previous years, a snippet of all the songs will be heard during the programme.

The 20 acts will then compete in a semi-final on Friday 7 February 2014, where 14 acts will qualify to the final on Saturday 8 February 2014. The winner will represent Malta at the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest in Denmark.

You can watch the show live tonight on TVM at 20:45 CET here.

Malta participated in the Eurovision Song Contest 26 times and is yet to win the event. Stay tuned to for more information about Malta and the 2014 Eurovision Song Contest.

inside article MAM

About the author

Luke Borg
Luke Borg

I'm Luke Borg and I'm from Malta. I'm currently studying media and I'm a big Eurovision fan! My first Eurovision memory is when I was 8 and asked my dad why we have to sing in the semi-final to be able to sing on was in 2004!

Comments are closed